About Us


Founded 1st June 1979
Membership restricted to hospital consultants in geriatric medicine practising in the Republic of Ireland

Aims of Society

To study and represent the needs of the geriatric service primarily from the hospital viewpoint.
To act as a source for recommendations to the various Health Agencies in matters relating to this discipline.
To act as a source of informed views on geriatric medicine.